The Veiled Purl

All about crocheting, sewing, and knitting.

Samosa Salwar

2 Comments

 

I made these samosas very recently. They were a great success! Let me know if you want the recipe. :)

I made these samosas very recently. They were a great success! Let me know if you want the recipe. :)

A while ago I made a samosa salwar. Was it edible? Nope, because it wasn’t the above type of a samosa, it was this type of a samosa:

Samosa1

I made this for my niece and she really liked it. It’s called a samosa salwar because you literally wrap the fabric like a samosa to make this. There are no seams for the bottom leg, except the ribbon at the edge. The pleats on top give it the full effect of a samosa. (Disclaimer: I didn’t create this design)
Here’s a pic of my niece wearing it (sorry the picture is not so clear):

 I also made a top with the salwar. :)

I also made a top with the salwar. :)

So what do you all think?

Author: Veiled Purl

I love to crochet, sew, and knit! =] My blog is www.crochetpurl.com

2 thoughts on “Samosa Salwar

  1. Pingback: Sewing a Samosa Salwar | CrochetPurl

  2. Pingback: Sewing a Samosa Shalwar | CrochetPurl

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 226 other followers