The Veiled Purl

All about crocheting, sewing, and knitting.

Summer Activities

3 Comments

Hey everyone, long time no chat…er…blog. ;) I’m really enjoying my break from school, hence I’ve been posting less.

My sister and I have been painting our room and hallway this past week. It was a lot of work, and super tiring, but the results were awesome…if I do say so myself. It’s safe to say, I’m pretty sick of paint at this point.

Yeah…even though I just said that, my sister invited my niece to finger paint one of my white t-shirts… w/o really asking me. -.-” Here is what they did:

IMG_20130607_180308_252

I wasn’t too upset since my niece was really enjoying herself, and I think it’s a pretty good summer activity for kids. All you need is some washable paint and a white t-shirt. Then let your little one have fun!

Here’s a close up on of her hand-prints:

IMG_20130607_182536_755

In other news, I sewed two very basic pillows, I think they were 9×12.

pillows

And I crocheted this just last night:

IMG_20130610_131606_393

I’m hoping to make a bag from this lovely hexagon. :) I’ll post an update when I finish. Here’s a link if you want to make this hexagon.

Here is a closeup:

IMG_20130610_131721_180

That’s all for now. Have an awesome day everyone! :)

Author: Veiled Purl

I love to crochet, sew, and knit! =] My blog is www.crochetpurl.com

3 thoughts on “Summer Activities

  1. Nice colors, have a fab day too!!

  2. Great to see young ones enjoying crafting, my daughter is now 26 but she still has a t-shirt she painted when she was 4 years old. These memories are priceless.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 228 other followers