The Veiled Purl

All about crocheting, sewing, and knitting.

Scarves…Scarves…and More Scarves!

11 Comments

Hey everyone :)

Sooo I have some more updates for ya’ll. As I mentioned in my previous post, I’ve been knitting/crocheting scarves for the homeless.

Here are some that I’ve made recently:

This is a knitted moss stitch scarf. You cast on an odd amount of stitches and then simply knit, purl until the end of the row. Each row you knit & purl. =]

This is a knitted moss stitch scarf. You cast on an odd amount of stitches and then simply knit, purl until the end of the row. Each row you knit & purl. =]

I was initially making this for a friend, but then very early on I realized this is kind of a guyish scarf, so I decided to donate it instead.

This is a basic garter stitch scarf. (Knit ftw!)

This is a basic garter stitch scarf. (Knit ftw!) I added fringe at the end to make it look extra nice

Moving on to crochet!

This is a bobble stitch scarf.

This is a bobble stitch scarf.

After making some knitted scarves, I really wanted to make something with crochet. So, that is how this scarf came to be. I youtubed “bobble stitch” and was able to make the scarf after learning how to do the stitch.

That’s all for now, I hope you all have an awesome day!

P.S. I’ll be uploading a followup tutorial to my Butterfly Abaya  in which I’ll be explaining in depth how to make the belt. InshaAllah I’ll do this very soon, so stay tuned.

P.P.S I’m thinking of opening my own etsy shop…what do you guys think? Let me know your opinions.

P.P.p.S visit me at my new blog: http://www.crochetpurl.com

=]

Author: Veiled Purl

I love to crochet, sew, and knit! =] My blog is www.crochetpurl.com

11 thoughts on “Scarves…Scarves…and More Scarves!

  1. It is so lovely that you are making these scarves for people in need, i have been making granny squares for a charity christmas blanket. It is nice to do something for others at any time but especially at this time of the year.

  2. Hi! we have the same passion for crocheting, sewing and knitting. Is nice to meet your blog.
    I think that Etsy is a great plataform. To try is a good idea :)

    Ps. Is very sweet your work with scarves !!

  3. Ooh I’ve never used the bobble stitch but am now inspired to … Thank you :-)

    http://guywhocrochets.wordpress.com/

  4. wow… this is awesome.. !! y dont u start a tutorial.. but then again.. it can get reallyyy.. hectic.. posting each of them step by step.. still pls giv it a try…!! loving your work :D

  5. Great post! I love this idea for making things to donate to shelters. You’ve inspired me to look into doing something like this where I live (Northern Ireland). Thanks, and keep up the good work! I also think an Etsy page would be a great idea, go for it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers