The Veiled Purl

All about crocheting, sewing, and knitting.

Loom Knitting!

5 Comments

My finals are just around the corner, but I thought I would share some of the things I’ve been working on before I go off to study.

In particular: loom knitting!

I’m honestly not sure how I came to start loom knitting (probably ‘cuz of youtube videos). It just looked so cool and I wanted to see what all the hallabulloo was all about. Sooooo, I bought myself a set of circular looms in different sizes and colors and started loomin’! :)

LOOM4

This is one of my finished loom projects!

I’m very happy with the results of this scarf.  In fact, I was so pleased, I gave it off in charity to the homeless via Muslims Giving Back. The pattern I used is this one. It looks a bit complicated to do, but trust me it’s really not. Especially once you get the hang of moving the yarn across the pegs instead of needles.

LOOM2

This is how the scarf looked in progress. Just starting the design
LOOM3
This is a closeup of the design. :)
For loom knitting, you should use thick yarn, but since I didn’t have any, I used 3 yarn balls together. Hence, the scarf is super warm!

This is all for now.
Have an awesome day everyone!
=]

P.S visit me at my new blog: http://www.crochetpurl.com

Author: Veiled Purl

I love to crochet, sew, and knit! =] My blog is www.crochetpurl.com

5 thoughts on “Loom Knitting!

  1. Looks great! Love the texture. I just might have to add ‘Loom knitting’ to my ‘To learn’ list… :)

  2. sis. this is so beautiful. maa shaa Allah. could you do a video of this patter? that would be cool. i really want to learn it. may Allah help me. amen. thanks for sharing sis.

    • Thank you! I don’t know if I could do a video tutorial of this since this is not my pattern, sorry about that! InshaAllah though in the future I will be posting videos on youtube of loom knitting/crochet/knitting/sewing.

      • assalamualikum sis. please let me know about your youtube channel ID and link, i want to follow you… Look forward to benefit from you sis.

        i got myself a set of loom knitting tools… made a small hat ‘smile’…

        look forward to learn and do more in future.

        thanks sis.

        wassalamualikum

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers