The Veiled Purl

All about crocheting, sewing, and knitting.

Mermaid Tears Bag

5 Comments

Gorgeous isn't it?

Gorgeous isn’t it?

I absolutely love this bag! I also love the name of the bag, it sounds so exotic right? The pattern is by Bernat. I   followed it almost exactly except I used a size 6.00 mm crochet hook (since I wanted a bigger bag) I also didn’t add the flower they suggested, and there is only one handle which is a little bit longer than they said. But, I think the changes were in my favor. ;) I happened to use Bernat’s Worsted Acrylic Yarn for this and the bag turned out soft yet firm. Even after I added the lining, the bag was able to stretch slightly to accommodate my books. I’m quite pleased with the result.

What say you all?

Author: Veiled Purl

I love to crochet, sew, and knit! =]

5 thoughts on “Mermaid Tears Bag

  1. Absolutely gorgeous! I love the colors, too. Well done! You know, I took my daughter shopping yesterday, and I saw these beautiful crocheted purses by Croft & Barrow. I stood there for several minutes, trying to decide if I wanted to buy myself one, before I realized that I could MAKE one. I’m on a mission now. LOL

  2. Pingback: Liebster Award? | The Veiled Purl

  3. Pingback: Mermaid Crocodile Tears Bag - CrochetPurlCrochetPurl

Leave a Reply

