The Veiled Purl

All about crocheting, sewing, and knitting.

Tartan Bag

3 Comments

The handles looks a bit weird because I had to crop out the background. Sorry bout that.

The handles looks a bit weird because I had to crop out the background. Sorry bout that.

What’s in a name? Honestly, I don’t really know why this bag is called tartan, but i don’t think it really matters. I made this bag after seeing some videos on it by the user: bobwilson123. It’s done with double crochet and single crochet, and is weaved in by super long chains. I didn’t make the same handles she did, but i think mine work great too. To be honest even though I do love this bag, it was a pain in the you know what to make. But because this was the very first crochet bag I made, spending so much time on it wasn’t so bad…seeing the results :)

It's a close up, so it looks pretty big. But, I assure you it was okay for my niece's tiny little hands. :)

It’s a close up, so it looks pretty big. But, I assure you it was okay for my niece’s tiny little hands. :)

My 2 and a half year old niece loved the above bag so much that i decided to make her one too. (Different design though)==>

What do you all think? Comment & let me know!

Author: Veiled Purl

I love to crochet, sew, and knit! =]

3 thoughts on “Tartan Bag

  1. Great Tartan bag! I have watched the video tutorial on this one from bobwilson. She is great. Good Job :D.

  2. Your projects are all uniquely made. Be Blessed, Mtetar

Leave a Reply

