The Veiled Purl

All about crocheting, sewing, and knitting.

Cute Summer Dress

2 Comments

IMG_20130329_232203_678   IMG_20130329_231717_112

Okay so since my new sewing tutorial is WIP, I decided to post up this dress I made for my niece a few weeks ago. I found a tutorial for this cute dress on this amazing  website: Sewing in No Man’s Land

I only made one significant change: I gathered the skirt. :)

Any who, it was a really fun and easy dress to make + it didn’t require too much fabric. (I  just used the scraps I had left over from an abaya I made myself a while ago)

Well that’s all for now, and I’m hoping to post up my new tutorial soon, so stay in tune.

Have a great day everyone! :)

Author: Veiled Purl

I love to crochet, sew, and knit! =]

2 thoughts on “Cute Summer Dress

  1. Very cute dress. I plan on learning to sew in the near future. I can’t wait to be able to make dresses for my daughter.

Leave a Reply

