The Veiled Purl

All about crocheting, sewing, and knitting.

Oh Baby!

7 Comments

IMG_20130503_132827_342

An amazing friend of mine is having her first baby this summer! So, of course I just had to make her baby some crocheted goodness. ;)

Pattern for the dress can be found on this awesome blog. Since it’s going to be summer, I left out the sleeves.

IMG_20130503_133002_218

I found a tutorial for these Mary Jane booties on crochet geek. The difference between hers and mine is that I did not add any straps.

Lastly I kind-of didn’t really follow an official pattern for the hat, so sorry no tutorial/pattern link for that.

Here’s another pic of the whole ensemble just ‘cuz I’m really lovin’ the result.

IMG_20130503_133256_067

(If anyone was wondering, I used Caron’s Simply Soft Pistachio yarn.)

That’s all for now. Have an awesome day everyone!

=]

Author: Veiled Purl

I love to crochet, sew, and knit! =]

7 thoughts on “Oh Baby!

  1. Hello! Thanks for liking my last post … this outfit looks amazing! I wil be adding you to Bloglovin’ blog list, Cheers!

  2. What a beautiful outfit for a new baby. Love it all. I have not crocheted in many, many years, but I am getting anxious to get my hooks out. Would love to make something as adorable as your baby set.

  3. oh my, those little shoes are so darn cute!

  4. What a pretty and generous gift. Love the color. I have always admired those who can crochet. ~Joanne

  5. Outstanding! Be Blessed, Mtetar

Leave a Reply

